Phil Mickelson Wins and Where He Stands All-Time

Counting down Mickelson's PGA Tour and other wins

Phil Mickelson is all smiles during a tournament
Phil Mickelson is one of the winningest golfers in PGA Tour history. Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

Below is the list of Phil Mickelson's wins on the PGA Tour throughout his career, numbered from the first (1991 Northern Telecom Open, when he was still an amateur) up to the most recent. Numbers in parentheses after a year represent the number of victories in that calendar year.

But before we get to the list, let's take a look at a couple other things.

Where Does Phil Mickelson Rank On the Career Wins List?

Mickelson is one of nine golfers in golf history with 40 or more wins on the PGA Tour. At 44 wins currently, he ranks No. 9 on the tour's all-time win list. Here are the golfers just above and below Mickelson in career PGA Tour wins:

7. Billy Casper, 51 wins
8. Walter Hagen, 45 wins
9. Phil Mickelson, 44 wins
10. (tie) Cary Middlecoff, 39 wins
10. (tie) Tom Watson, 39 wins

Sam Snead is No. 1 with 82 victories. See Golfers With the Most PGA Tour Wins for the full list.

Number of Major Wins by Mickelson

Phil Mickelson has won five of golf's major championships, the first at the 2004 Masters and most recently at the 2013 British Open. That ties Mickelson for 14th place on the all-time list of golfers with the most major wins. Tied with Mickelson at five majors wins are Seve Ballesteros, Byron Nelson, Peter Thomson, James Braid and J.H. Taylor.

Mickelson's major victories are included in the list below, or for more detail see this separate article:

List of Phil Mickelson's PGA Tour Wins

Listed in reverse-chronological order (most recent first).

2019 (1)
44. AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am

2018 (1)
43. WGC Mexico Championship

2013 (2)
42. British Open
41. Waste Management Phoenix Open

2012 (1)
40. AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am

2011 (1)
39. Shell Houston Open

2010 (1)
38. The Masters

2009 (3)
37. Tour Championship
36. WGC CA Championship
35. Northern Trust Open

2008 (2)
34. Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial
33. Northern Trust Open

2007 (3)
32. Deutsche Bank Championship
31. The Players Championship
30. AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am

2006 (2)
29. The Masters
28. BellSouth Classic

2005 (4)
27. PGA Championship
26. BellSouth Classic
25. AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
24. FBR Open

2004 (2)
23. The Masters
22. Bob Hope Chrysler Classic

2002 (2)
21. Canon Greater Hartford Open
20. Bob Hope Chrysler Classic

2001 (2)
19. Canon Greater Hartford Open
18. Buick Invitational

2000 (4)
17. The Tour Championship
16. MasterCard Colonial
15. BellSouth Classic
14. Buick Invitational

1998 (2)
13. AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
12. Mercedes Championships

1997 (2)
11. Sprint International
10. Bay Hill Invitational

1996 (4)
9. NEC World Series of Golf
8. GTE Byron Nelson Golf Classic
7. Phoenix Open
6. Nortel Open

1995 (1)
5. Northern Telecom Open

1994 (1)
4. Mercedes Championships

1993 (2)
3. The International
2. Buick Invitational of California

1991 (1)
1. Northern Telecom Open

Phil Mickelson led the PGA Tour in wins in one year, 1996. He won four times that year, which is the most wins in any given season by Mickelson on the PGA Tour. He also won four times in 2000 and 2005. Mickelson's 3-win seasons are 2007 and 2009. Mickelson has won at least one official PGA Tour tournament in 21 different years.

Phil Mickelson's European Tour Wins

Mickelson is credited with nine victories on the European Tour, five of which are his major championship wins already listed above. The other four Euro Tour wins for Mickelson are:

  • 2013 Scottish Open
  • 2009 WGC HSBC Champions
  • 2009 WGC CA Championship
  • 2007 HSBC Champions

Trivia alert: Mickelson also won once on the Challenge Tour, the European equivalent of the Tour. It happened at the 1993 Tournoi Perrier de Paris, an event played at Golf Euro Disney. It was the only time that tournament was played.