PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship

Deutsche Bank Championship
Vijay Singh is a two-time winner of the Deutsche Bank Championship. Photo © Rich Hodge; used with permission

The Dell Technologies Championship—which, from 2003 through 2016 was named the Deutsche Bank CHampionship—is a discontinued tournament on the PGA Tour. It was part of the FedEx Cup "playoffs" and was the only event on the PGA Tour with a scheduled Monday finish (Labor Day weekend).

The tournament, always played in Boston, Mass., was last played in 2018.

2018 Tournament
Bryson DeChambeau grabbed the lead with a third-round 63, then golfed his way to a two-stroke victory. He finished at 16-under 268, two ahead of runner-up Justin Rose. It was DeChambeau's third win of 2018 and his fourth career win on the PGA Tour.

2017 Dell Technologies Championship
Justin Thomas shot 63-66 over the final two rounds to claim a 3-stroke victory. Thomas finished at 17-under 267, three in front of runner-up Jordan Spieth. It was Thomas' fifth win of the 2016-17 PGA Tour season.

2016 Tournament
Rory McIlroy started the final round six shots behind third-round leader Paul Casey, but wound up winning by two. McIlroy shot 65 in the final round to Casey's 73 (Casey finished runner-up). McIlroy finished at 15-under 269 in winning the tournament for the second time. It was McIlroy's 12th career PGA Tour win, but his first in nearly a year and a half.

PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship Records:

  • Overall: 262 - Vijay Singh, 2008; Charley Hoffman, 2010; Henrik Stenson, 2013
  • Tournament course record: 61 - Vijay Singh, 2006; Mike Weir, 2008

Dell Technologies Championship Golf Courses:

Beginning with its founding in 2003, the PGA Tour Deutsche Bank Championship has been played at the TPC Boston course in Norton, Mass.

Dell Technologies Championship Trivia and Notes:

  • Adam Scott was the winner of the inaugural event in 2003.
  • In 2008, Vijay Singh became the first two-time winner of this tournament, and did it by setting a new 72-hole tournament scoring record.
  • Rory McIlroy joined Singh as a 2-time winner with his victory in 2016. McIlroy previously won in 2012.

PGA Tour Dell Technologies Championship Past Winners:

(p-won playoff)

2018 - Bryson DeChambeau, 268
2017 - Justin Thomas, 267
2016 - Rory McIlroy, 269
2015 - Rickie Fowler, 269
2014 - Chris Kirk, 269
2013 - Henrik Stenson, 262
2012 - Rory McIlroy, 264
2011 - Webb Simpson-p, 269
2010 - Charley Hoffman, 262
2009 - Steve Stricker, 267
2008 - Vijay Singh, 262
2007 - Phil Mickelson, 268
2006 - Tiger Woods, 268
2005 - Olin Browne, 270
2004 - Vijay Singh, 268
2003 - Adam Scott, 264