A List of the Episodes in Season 4 of 'Ghost Whisperer'

Tragedy and then happiness for Melinda and Jim

Jennifer Love Hewitt

lincolnlt2001/Flickr.com/CC BY 3.0

Season 4 of Ghost Whisperer finds Melinda (Jennifer Love Hewitt) dealing with tragedy after Jim is killed in a tragic accident. However, when his spirit leaps into a dying man's body, she's presented with a new round of challenges when the man, Sam, survives with no memory of who he is. She receives help in her effort to win him back from new friend Eli, a local college professor who develops the ability to hear (but not see) ghosts after a near-death experience.

Episode No. 63

Title: "Firestarter"

Summary: After Jim rescues him from a fire at the college, professor Eli James develops the ability to hear ghosts — but not see them. He's haunted by a student with a history of setting fires.

Episode No. 64

Title: "Big Chills"
Summary: After one of her high school friends dies, Melinda reunites with classmates and uncovers some dark secrets they've been keeping.

Episode No. 65

Title: "Ghost in the Machine"
Summary: Melinda hunts down a ghost who is targeting young girls on a social networking website.

Episode No. 66

Title: "Save Our Souls"
Summary: While on a romantic getaway, Melinda stumbles upon a ghost who wreaks havoc on a newlywed couple.

Episode No. 67

Title: "Bloodline"
Summary: Melinda investigates the sudden death of a high school athlete whose ghost is following a family that is not hers.

Episode No. 68

Title: "Imaginary Friends and Enemies"
Summary: Melinda plays a game of hide-and-seek when a child's make-believe friend causes havoc during a wedding party for Jim's friend, and Melinda attempts to calm the ghosts running amok.

Episode No. 69

Title: "Threshold"
Summary: Melinda must deal with the ghost of a teenage girl while coming to grips with Jim's death — and his ghost.

Episode No. 70

Title: "Heart & Soul"
Summary: While she and her mother-in-law grieve over the loss of Jim, Melinda befriends an amnesiac and tries to help him regain his memory while being tormented by a ghost that wants revenge on her.

Episode No. 71

Title: "Pieces of You"
Summary: Melinda discovers the secret behind a girl who has been missing for 12 years.

Episode No. 72

Title: "Ball & Chain"
Summary: Melinda helps a ghost who must come to terms with her marriage in order to cross over.

Episode No. 73

Title: "Life on the Line"
Summary: Melinda helps a family that is in distress after a bizarre accident. Meanwhile, Delia wishes she was still a skeptic after she experiences her first ghost.

Episode No. 74

Title: "This Joint's Haunted"
Summary: Melinda embarks on a road trip with Sam, hoping they will connect, but he hopes to reunite with his ex-fiancee. Delia deals with the ghost of a former high school classmate who has a negative influence on Ned.

Episode No. 75

Title: "Body of Water"
Summary: After a number of bodies are discovered in a lake, Grandview suffers from a mass haunting. Meanwhile, Sam's ex-comes to town.

Episode No. 76

Title: "Slow Burn"
Summary: Melinda deals with the ghost of an overbearing mom.

Episode No. 77

Title: "Greek Tragedy"
Summary: After Sam catches Melinda in several lies, he rethinks his relationship with her.

Episode No. 78

Title: "Ghost Busted"
Summary: Sam's response to the news of Melinda's gift is not what she expects.

Episode No. 79

Title: "Delusion of Grandview"
Summary: After admitting to Sam that she can see ghosts, Melinda sets out to eliminate his skepticism by having him tag along on one of her cases. Unfortunately, the first ghost she encounters is a complicated and potentially dangerous one, Greer, a psychiatric patient who kidnaps children to protect them from her abusive ghost psychiatrist, Dr. Byrd.

Episode No. 80

Title: "Leap of Faith"
Summary: Jim's life flashes before Sam's eyes as he is trying to rescue Melinda.

Episode No. 81

Title: "Thrilled to Death"
Summary: Melinda and Eli try to help a young woman being haunted by an angry ghost, but her refusal, to tell the truth, could endanger her life. Meanwhile, Jim realizes the complications of picking up his life again.

Episode No. 82

Title: "Stage Fright"
Summary: A soap opera that comes to shoot in Grandview encounters a ghost with a past connection to the show's star.

Episode No. 83

Title: "Cursed"
Summary: Melinda grows fond of a dollhouse that seems to be inhabited by ghosts in need.

Episode No. 84

Title: "Endless Love"
Summary: Melinda gets ready for her wedding day with Jim/Sam and helps a girl who believes she is being visited by vampires.

Episode No. 85

Title: "The Book of Changes"
Summary: After a faceless ghost girl visits Melinda, Melinda begins to worry about her child's safety.